VIVUE WEB FAQ

ABOUT USE

  • Q: How to create a project

    A: Firstly click {My project(s)}, then click {New Project} button to open the new project settings window, click {OK} to finish the project creation.

  • Q: What the permission settings of project creation for

    A: The permission settings is used for controlling the operation permissions of the team members, it will only take effects on the files in current project

  • Q: How to upload files

    A: Access the created project folder and click {Upload}, choose the files and click {OK} to start uploading.

  • Q: What are the supported file formats

    A: Currently we support following video formats: 3GP, AVI, FLV, MP4, M3U8, MPG, ASF, WMV, MKV, MOV, TS, WebM

  • Q: How to setup the permission for the project files

    A: Click {Settings} and choose {Permission Settings} to make necessary settings

  • Q: Can I restore the deleted projects and files

    A: All the deleted projects and files were saved in {Recycle Bin}, you can choose {Remove Completely} or {Restore} as your own purpose

  • Q: What is the storage for each user? And how can I apply more

    A: Different subscription plan has different storage. There are 5GB storage for the free users. If you want to extend the storage, please go to {My Profile} -> {Storage} -> {Upgrade} for details.

  • Q: How to speed up the files uploading and downloading?

    A: Please go to {My Profile} -> {Storage} -> {Upgrade} for details.

  • Q: Is there only webpage version available?

    Q: Currently we have webpage and iOS app available, the Android app is in development.

  • Q: Can I use Vivue on my Apple Mac?

    A: Yes.

  • Q: Do I need to install any plugins?

    A: No, just access and log in on https://www.vivue.io to start video reviewing and collaboration.

  • Q: Is there a time limit for storing the project files.

    A: Currently no.

  • Q: Is there a time limit for storing the files in Recycle Bin?

    A: Currently no

ABOUT PROJECTS

  • Q: How many projects can I create?

    A: Different subscription plan has different project quantity limit. There is 5 projects limit for the free users. Please go to {My Profile} -> {Storage} -> {Upgrade} for details.

  • Q: How many videos can I upload to a single project folder?

    A: No limit.

  • Q: How many project collaborators can be added?

    A: Different subscription plan has different collaborator quantity limit. There is 10 collaborators limit for the free users. Please go to {My Profile} -> {Storage} -> {Upgrade} for details.

  • Q: How many video collaborators can be added?

    A: Different subscription plan has different collaborator quantity limit. There is 10 collaborators limit for the free users. Please go to {My Profile} -> {Storage} -> {Upgrade} for details

  • Q: Can the project collaborator add other collaborators?

    A: No, only the project owner can add project collaborators

  • Q: Can the video collaborator add other collaborators?

    A: No, only the project owner can add video collaborators.

  • Q: Can the project collaborator upload videos?

    Q: Yes.

  • Q: Can I keep other project collaborators from viewing my uploaded videos?

    A: No, the project collaborators can view all the videos.

  • Q: Can I restrict the other collaborators from video commenting, sharing and downloading?

    A: Yes, it is included in the permission settings of videos, it will be applied to all the collaborators.

  • Q: How can I share the videos with friends?

    Share with them on QQ, Wechat or SMS.